Don’t hit my Panda

Image: Panda Catfish (Corydoras panda) from Peru

Image: Panda Catfish (Corydoras panda) from Peru

POEM
Don´t hit my Panda
You know
I just found he´

Don´t hit my Bird
You know
Its absurd

Don´t hit my Cat
You already
know that

Don´t hit my Chow-Chow
Although you know
how-how

Don´t hit my Dove,
cause she is
my Love

Don´t hit my fish
or else
I´ll unleash
– some thousand orcs
from Mordor
They´ll knock-knock
on your door-door.

The End

(Conceived 8/18/2006)
Image source: Calilasseia at en.wikipedia /

Image rights: Creative Commons Licence

:::::

Shared at the online event:

http://dversepoets.com/2012/11/27/openlinknight-week-72/

3 responses to “Don’t hit my Panda

  1. nice message in this….we should be nice to our animals and treet them with respect…they are family….and how we treet them will def bleed into how we treet others….nice to see you at dverse…

  2. Thank you, most kindly, Brian Miller. Yeah. It is a funny one. Not sure if I will call them family, but there is surely no way we could mistreat them and get away with it 😉 Cool with this dverse thing yeah 😉

Leave a Reply

