Be it well that I go

Be it well that you go
And you go
I know you are well

So the story ends

I am not even ashamed

Be it well that I go.
I might never come to you again.
Again.

The evening we met
The shadow of not-yet.
And the shades that are still flirting
I’ll count your love to another grace
As you bow as to a curtain.

I know you dance, and very few elves do.
The guardian just left
And the elf is gone too

But the dream still lingers
In your mind
And my fingers
And the tone of sea,
You are free. 

Leave a Reply

