This is the winter of my discontent

This is the winter of my discontent
Please do not destroy it
Not now

Not now,
When I have come this far.
Do not destroy my bitterness,
It is the root of what I know

And what I know is all I have.

I will chose to remain addicted to these
Negative sanctions from those who love me

I will not bow for their forgiveness,
Nor will it do any harm,
I think

Because this is the winter of my discontent,
This is the fruit of my bitterness
I will not let you destroy it,
Not now, not like this,
Not with you answering my calls of comfort
The day before I pray
Not with you supporting my hands
As if they could not work

Not with you filling my dark with light,
My coal exchanged for silver
And my past for future
Not so much poetry
In
One
Godhead.

Dedicated to The one and only Mr. Shake (William Shakespeare)image

Leave a Reply

