Poem: If not a faster dove would be my kin

repix


There is no way now
I can run fast enough
to reach the princess before

she hears the words I sent
through the dove
and to the king

and yes, both the words of blessing and curse was to her

and I know I should not have said them.

As for the piano girl
she has inhabited the iceberg
and turned it into a ship

and she sailed away again.

Who could blame her,
it is the glory of a girl to hide
the matters of her heart

yes, even all the way from the start.

And what I should know by now,
is that a woman

can never be won

by words alone.

And that the girl decides…
when she decides to be a woman.

And there is no way now
I can fly
faster than the dove
to the king

if not a faster dove would be
my kin 

Gracefully shared at Open Link Night - a online poetry night to be found LIVE NOW (!!!!) on http://dversepoets.com/2013/05/21/open-link-night-97/

PIANO ILLUSTRATION OF POEM

3 responses to “Poem: If not a faster dove would be my kin

  1. no it takes a bit more than words but…really cool imagery in this…the piano girl and the iceberg, ha love that bit…and the girl decides…cool write…

  2. it def. takes more than just words…As for the piano girl
    she has inhabited the iceberg
    and turned it into a ship….so very cool…really love the images

Leave a Reply

