Poem: But now it falls to stay with you

IMG_0519_b

Now I am free, my dear

And I will know who you are too me,
and who I am to you

I am free to love what will be
and what never has been

So, the violin girl won after all
and I am standing now
as I kneel before the altar
of my knowing

and I turn myself to see
the real you standing there
running
staying

Yes, I know my heart will drown
It always does, that is what love is
and I know it does.
It always drowns, and I always fail to see
how it does, every time differently

but now
it falls for you
violin girl
to stay with you.

Leave a Reply

