Thank me, for Mordor

mordor poem


I just dwell here.

I heed my call,
and I camp just next to Mordor.

I have been there many times,
and hey - I have just come back.

I wish they could thank me
some times, for going there
all alone.

You know,
they promised me a hotel
in Cyprus, with the finest maiden.

But, yes you had to choose Mordor,
that is fine by me.

So I will walk there
again tomorrow

and I hope that
people will thank me

Thank you, thank you.
Yes, I heard, you.

But you do not really mean it, do you ?
Oh, you do.

Oh, but that is something.
That is just brilliant.

And it is a bread
for
my
walk.

Leave a Reply

