A personal prayer for those I disagree with

I dare to keep friendship holy, as Christ did. So when my brother becomes an enemy, I will still treat him as a friend, because You tell me to.

Lord, give me a spirit of charity that never runs out on warmth, but is renewed every day, from the light of your mercy.
Lord, give me a spirit of truth that never stops loving.

Lord, help me to understand the fight that everyone is fighting.
Lord, help me to bring the peace, that always flows from you.

Amen

Leave a Reply

