That is not my own #// poem

Today
I think I´d take on a battle
which is not my own
I would not call that pride
but others will

Tomorrow
I think I´d take on a battle
which I even don´t understand
I would not call that pride
but others would

All my life
I have taken on battles 
that were along the way,
and that were not my own.
As if I knew that
"you shall not pass"
and I was drawn by the final temptation
into the the abyss
and the even greater abyss
the reaction after redemption

The reaction after redemption
is the demon from the deep
that you should worry about,
not the sins of life, that we
all must pass through
if we take on too many battles
or if we take up none.

Yesterday
he took on the battles,
Christ did,
and he took on all the temptations,
Christ did,
and he took upon him all the
reactions after redemption,
so that on this day,

after everything has you could and would
do wrong
and to everyone,
even to your mother, father
and your wife and son,
would be redeemed,
and you
could walk
into this
door of life

@djhalleu
Halvard Lund
May 16th 2016

Leave a Reply

